Classic WoW Zones By Level

Classic WoW Zones By Level

Are you new to World of Warcraft? Or, are you familiar with the game but want to know more about the different zones and their levels? If so, this post is for you! In it, we’ll look at each zone in Classic WoW and list its level.

Classic WoW Zones By Level

We’ll look at a brief description of the different zones. So, read on if you’re planning your first game playthrough or want to know more about Classic WoW zones!

Starting Zone (Level 1 – Level 10)

When starting a new character in Classic WoW, players have a few options for their starting zone. For the Alliance, these are the human starting zones of Northshire Abbey and Elwynn Forest. Northshire Abbey is intended for characters 1-5, while Elwynn Forest is for levels 1-10. Both of these zones are located in the Eastern Kingdoms’ continent. For the Horde, the two starting zones are Tirisfal Glades and Durotar. Tirisfal Glades is intended for levels 1-5, while Durotar is for levels 1-10.

These zones are located in the Eastern Kingdoms and Kalimdor continents, respectively. New characters must also choose their race and class before starting their adventure. Once they have done so, they will be ready to begin exploring their chosen starting zone and leveling up their character!

Secondary Zone (Level 10 – Level 20)

The secondary zone in Classic WoW is available for characters levels 10-20. The area comprises two separate wings, each with unique creatures and quests. The first wing contains the Wailing Caverns, a series of dark caves inhabited by dangerous beasts. The second wing contains Eldritch Heights, a towering mountain range home to powerful dragons.

Players must be cautious when exploring these zones, as they are filled with deadly creatures that can easily kill an unprepared adventurer. However, the rewards for brave adventurers are great, as these zones offer some of the best loot in the game. With its unique creatures and challenges, a secondary zone is a great place for players to test their skills and prepare for the next journey stage.

Mountains zone (Level 20 – Level 25)

The Redridge Mountains are a classic World of Warcraft zone between Elwynn Forest and the Duskwood. The zone is level 20-25 and is home to two main cities – Lakeshire and Stranglethorn Vale. The Redridge Mountains are known for their picturesque scenery, including rolling hills, lush forests, and sparkling lakes. The zone is also home to dangerous creatures, including orcs, goblins, and spiders.

Players must always be on their guard if they want to survive in this hostile environment. Questing in the Redridge Mountains will lead players through various challenges, including rescuing stranded citizens, thwarting evil Plans, and taking down powerful bosses. With its treacherous terrain and deadly enemies, the Redridge Mountains are definitely not a zone for the faint of heart. But those brave enough to venture into this classic WoW zone will be rewarded with unforgettable experiences and priceless treasures.

Wetlands & Foothills Zone (Level 25 – Level 20)

The Wetland is a huge zone containing several smaller regions, each with its unique environment. The Wetlands are home to several races, including humans, dwarves, and orcs. The Wetlands is also a great place to level up your character, as there are many quest lines and areas to explore. The Duskwood is a dark and gloomy forest that is infested with Zombies. The Hillsbrad Foothills is a mountainous region that is plagued by bandits. The Wetlands and the Hillsbrad Foothills are great places to level your character.

Northern Stranglethorn/Thousand Needles Zone (Level 30 – Level 35)

If you’re looking for an exciting and challenging leveling experience in Classic WoW, look no further than Northern Stranglethorn (north) / Thousand Needles. This vibrant and dangerous region is home to many fearsome creatures, including lions, rhinos, tigers, and dinosaurs.

In addition to the impressive wildlife, Northern Stranglethorn (north) / Thousand Needles also boasts several unique features, such as the sprawling tidal flats of the Shallow Coast and the towering spires of the Thorn Hill mountains.

Whether hunting for rare loot or simply enjoying the scenery, this zone offers everyone something. So what are you waiting for? Grab your gear and head to Northern Stranglethorn (north) / Thousand Needles today!

Desolace / Arathi Highlands Zone (Level 35 – Level 40)

Desolace is a level 35-40 Horde and Alliance neutral territory in Kalimdor. The area is playable in both the Classic and Retail versions of World of Warcraft, but the zones are different. In Retail, Desolace has been completely revamped and is now a lush, green forest.

However, in Classic WoW, Desolace is a barren, sandy wasteland. Arathi Highlands is also a level 35-40 zone available to both factions. The zone has been significantly changed in Retail, but in Classic WoW, it remains mostly unchanged. The main city in the zone is still Hammerfall, and players can still find the Goblins of Booty Bay running their smuggling operations out of the city.

Stranglethorn Vale/Badlands/Dustwallow Marsh Zone (Level 40 – Level 45)

The South part of Stranglethorn Vale is a great place to level up from 40-45. The area is filled with many elite mobs, which grant good experience, and there are also plenty of quests to keep you busy. The Badlands is another great spot for this level range, as there are many quests and plenty of instance opportunities.

Dustwallow Marsh is another good option, especially if you enjoy doing instances. Several dungeons in the zone are perfect for players in this level range. In addition, many quest chains can be completed in the zone. Whichever zone you choose, you’ll surely find plenty of things to do and see.

The fastest way to level up in WOW

In World of Warcraft, there are many ways to level up your character. You can choose to do it yourself or take service from a professional booster. If you are looking for the fastest and most reliable way to level up, taking wow classic character boost from a professional service provider is the best option.


You can see that there are many classic WoW zones that you can explore, depending on your level. Whether you’re a new player or a seasoned veteran, there’s something for everyone to enjoy. So get out there and start adventuring!

About Jack Watts

Check Also

Legal Aspects of DUI: Tips for Drivers in Oklahoma

Driving under the influence of alcohol can have serious repercussions, not just legally but otherwise …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *